Gah! A week without a post!

28 Jul

Faithful and devoted readers; what can I say?  I’ve neglected you.  It’s been over a week and you keep checking in, looking for me to have posted something, anything, and I don’t deliver.

Forgive me.

I’ve spent most of my free time this week pouring over CSS tutorials, trying to learn everything I can about designing a sleek, clean, and original page layout.  In case you don’t know me personally, this has involved a lot of confused staring at the computer, and questions that begin with “hey Jeremy…?” Oh, and I’ve also been stalking the crap out of some digital SLRs…with a generous birthday contribution from one Jeremy Clauson (Provident Potato food tester/dish washer/photoshopper extraordinaire), as well as Mom and Dad (who probably sent the money hoping I’d give it to Sallie Mae or Citi bank for student loan payments so they’d stop calling…sorry.)  Oh you heard right.  I’m getting a digital SLR.  A sexy, sexy digital SLR.

So to top this all off  I’m leaving for vacation on Thursday evening.  I know, right?  How much closer can I get to the brink of total insanity before I just attach a snowplow to my civic and go postal up the 405?  But I was guilted into it by my little brother who I don’t see nearly enough of, and I couldn’t turn down the opportunity.  I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t totally amped.  Of course preparing for a vacation is an epic journey itself, so I might not be able to get a post out before we leave.  I’m going to try.  The peach cobbler I have baking in the oven as we speak might force me to do it, because to be honest, I feel kind of bad holding out on you.  I tried to not document it, in a subconscious attempt to duck out of having to write a post before we leave, but half way through I caved.  It’s just too good.  The last thing I want to do is deprive you, and for as much as I would love to pack my ramekins into my carry-on luggage and re-attempt the recipe with cherries, I don’t think it’s going to happen…I mean about the ramekins.  Cherry cobbler is totally going to happen.

Speaking of promising too much, I’m seriously going to try to get some posts up while I’m in Michigan.  There’s a lot of laying around in the sun and attending to nothing to be done, and that might get in the way of my ambitious goal to keep working, but I swear I’m going to cook…so if nothing else, there will be posts with oh-so-much better photos for your reading/viewing pleasure upon my return.  You can count on that.

One Response to “Gah! A week without a post!”

  1. Richard Reed July 28, 2010 at 3:49 am #

    No wait, you are posting a blog apologising for going on vacation. What gene pool did you swim out of – oh, never mind. Have a good time

Leave a comment